Let me hear you smile

image

Last night I found myself
  Arguing with a bottle of whisky,
I put up a great fight,
  However it got the best of me,
It kicked my fucken ass
  With no remorse given,
Just another drunk fool
  One reason for livin,
Today I get another day,
  Yes another stab at it,
I can’t throw the towel in,
  Cuz your really worth it,
It’s been 3 months
  And I haven’t seen you in a while,
But I sit here bruised and waiting,
  Till I get to hear your smile

P.s. How was your day?

2 thoughts on “Let me hear you smile

Leave a Reply

