Danger: Bad Advice Ahead

image

Why do people love to get bad advice?

The other day I overheard a conversation one of my friends was having with her friend on the phone.

The friend on the phone was just dumped by her boyfriend. My friend was telling her “fuck him. You don’t need a loser like that” She kept going off on the guy.

My friend is divorced with a kid. No boyfriend. Barely paying bills and always complaining how terrible guys are.

Uhmmmmmm. …..

I don’t ask my plumber how to fix my car.

All that was going thru my head was that the friend on the phone needed empathy and not good advice.

But only time will tell. We will have to see.

P.s. How was your day?

Leave a Reply

